Everyone is welcome, everyone can contribute, everyone is unique and these are your strengths too!

About


Technology is moving fast, and often we want to try things but lack the time to. Best practices and learnings need discussion, or a live debugging session in a cosy coffee chat.

This idea formed the #everyonecancontribute coffee chat, one hour with a topic or theme. This can be a new project announced earlier, an introduction into a new OSS startup or learning a new technology or programming language together. This way, we learned about Terraform, Conan for C++, Vector, Loki and Grafana, Docker Hub rate limits, GitLab CI rules, QuestDB, Gitpod, CI/CD Security with Vault, first steps with Rust in Gitpod, Jina.ai, an OSS neural search framework, HashiCorp Waypoint, Grafana Tempo, Zero trust, Docker Hub rate limit mitigation, Puppet 7, Keptn, a control pane for CD in cloud-native apps, AWS re:invent macOS EC2 & Proton and so much more!

The first iteration was German, with more interest adding a second English iteration. Join us every Wednesday (except holidays) at

  • 6pm CET / 9am PT English cafe

The German Kaeffchen is paused until afternoon availability is better.

The sessions are hosted by Michael Friedrich, Developer Evangelist at GitLab in their Zoom and calendar.

Check our Handbook for more insights.

Who we are

Name Twitter LinkedIn GitLab
Michael Friedrich @dnsmichi Michael Friedrich dnsmichi
Nico Meisenzahl @nmeisenzahl Nico Meisenzahl nico-meisenzahl
Niclas Mietz @solidnerd Niclas Mietz Niclas Mietz
Michael Aigner @tonka3000 Michael Aigner tonka3000
David Schmitt @dev_el_ops David Schmitt DavidS
Feu Mourek @the_FeuFeu Feu Mourek theFeu
Philipp Westphalen @Koala_Phil Philipp Westphalen Phil404
Marcel Weinberg @winem_ Marcel Weinberg winem
Nicolai Buchwitz @nicolaibuchwitz Nicolai Buchwitz nbuchwitz
Mario Kleinsasser @m4r10k Mario Kleinsasser m4r10k
Bernhard Rausch @rauschbit Bernhard Rausch rauschbit
Markus Fischbacher @rockaut - rockaut
Carsten Köbke @mikeschova Carsten Köbke Mikeschova
Moritz Tanzer @moritztanzer Moritz Tanzer tanzerm
Tim Meusel @BastelsBlog - -
Philip Welz @philip_welz Philip Welz phil.xx

Date published: December 7, 2020

Tags: